Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Students taking pictures on campus


The Pharm.D. is a four-year, 148-credit hour doctoral program, requiring two years or more of undergraduate "pre-pharmacy" coursework. Students have the option of earning a four-year B.S. degree in a variety of areas, but only two years' worth of pre-pharmacy coursework is necessary before entering the Pharm.D. program. Please click here for a list of required pre-pharmacy courses.

The Husson University School of Pharmacy prides itself on small class sizes, admitting 65 students each year and more than half of the 145 credits are taken in class sizes of 20 or less.

Application to the program is done using the Pharmacy College Application Service (PharmCAS) administered by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy. To find out more information or begin the application process, go to

For additional information about the pharmacy program at Husson University, go to