Business Internship Opportunities

BUSINESS INTERNSHIPS

Before graduating from Husson, you and your Internship Professor will choose a specially selected site for your internship which is a required component of the School of Business. You will learn career searching techniques by working with Career Services to assist you in future job searches.  You will then learn on-the-job and apply the skills you have acquired while in the classroom at the internship site for either 120 hours for three credits in the undergraduate program or 150 hours for three credits in the graduate program.  Up to 15 internship credits can be earned at the undergraduate level and up to 9 internship credits can be earned at the graduate level.

Some places that Husson Business students have had internships during the course of their study are:

Bangor Daily News - http://bangordailynews.com/

Bangor Metro -  http://www.bangormetro.com

Disney - http://profinterns.disneycareers.com/en/default/

EMMC - http://www.emmc.org/

Enterprise Rent A Car - http://www.erac.com/default.aspx

Gaftek, LLC - http://www.gaftek.com/index.php?id=2&sub_id=205

Gifford Ice Cream - http://giffordsicecream.com/

Hannaford - http://www.hannaford.com/

Husson Human Resources Office - http://www.husson.edu/human-resources

Jackson Plumbing and Heating - http://www.jacksonph.com/

Maine Coast Memorial Hospital - http://www.mcmhospital.org/site/

Maine Discovery Museum - http://www.mainediscoverymuseum.org/

Maine State Government - http://www.maine.gov/portal/

Means Investment - http://meansinvestment.com/

Millinocket Regional Hospital - http://www.mrhme.org/getpage.php?name=welcome-index

Pen Bay Healthcare Human Resources - http://www.penbayhealthcare.org/penbayhealthcare/service/Meet_the_HR_Staff/

Red Cross - http://www.redcross.org/me

Rose Bike - http://www.rosebike.com/

Sam’s Club - http://www.samsclub.com/sams/

Trade Winds - http://www.tradewindsmarkets.com/

Vance Gray Wealth Management - http://vancegray.com/

Wal-Mart - http://www.walmart.com